DEBT

Read the title of this blog out loud to yourself. It sends shivers down my spine when I hear it out loud. I’ve heard from many a smart persons, that debt is the new cancer, and school loans or educational debt is the Slavemaster 2009. We’ve been getting screwed by the very system put in place to “help” us afford stuff. I can’t buy a car or a house without credit, I need to take out loans and go into debt in order to establish a line of credit and then pay interest on that thing I can’t afford. If I were a time traveler from 200 hundred years ago I would think this was insane…forget that…if I was a traveler from two hundred years in the future, I would tell everyone that they were insane. I want to go back to a time actually owning the four walls and roof of my house. What if homes only costed $5,000 USD??? That would be the day huh? Now THAT’S affordable housing people. There’s a link I’m providing down below to Amazon, for a book by Dave Ramsey. If you’ve got debt, Mr. Ramsey will help you get out of it. He’s also got a great podcast you can get on iTunes. Let’s do it people, debt is no fun, and we don’t have to live that way anymore.

Romans 13:8 (Amplified Bible)
“Keep out of debt and owe no man anything, except to love one another; for he who loves his neighbor [who practices loving others] has fulfilled the Law [relating to one’s fellowmen, meeting all its requirements].”

CLICK HERE TO GET OUT OF DEBT


2 responses to “DEBT

  1. Thank you for standing up against debt and those who promote that lifestyle! Keep up the good work and hopefully we can convince people that debt does not lead to happiness.

  2. Good post man, getting out of debt has been one of my 2009 goals. This society has made it seem like such a “normal” thing to owe more than you’re worth, but biblically its wrong. We should never live above our means. p.s. I did the math, if I died today, I would still owe $12,000.

Leave a Reply

