Music Recommendation: Gary Go

Music goes through highs and lows, just like any aspect of life. Sometimes, it seems like the best music comes from across the Atlantic from the Europe. It’s seems like almost everything I’m recommending is coming from our neighbors. Keep an eye out because I believe that this guy, Gary Go, will be a name to watch out for in 2009. I really wanted to like The Fray’s newest album, and to some degree I could appreciate it because I love the band and believe that this last album for them was something more introspective after coming off of the 3 year long rollercoaster mega-success that was “How to Save a Life”.

However, Gary Go‘s new single that is really hot on the radio in the UK right now is what I wish the Fray’s new album would have been. The new single “Wonderful” has a charm and innocence that I believe our world needs right now with the way people’s spirits have been drug through the mud. I’ve watched music video at least 15 times since discovering it last Friday. His album isn’t slated to come out until the summer of ’09. Keep your ears open because I have feeling this tune will be used in your next favorite scene of “Grey’s Anatomy” and will be VH1’s You Oughta Know artist in no time.

Click Here To See the Music Video for “Wonderful”

Leave a Reply

